policies section of a worklow’s JSON description enables users to have more control of how jobs in the workflow are managed and influence where they will be executed. The available options are:
maximumRetries: maximum number of times a failing job will be retried. By default a failing job will not be retried.
leaveInQueue: by default completed, failed, and deleted workflows are only visible from the CLI when
--completedis specified. When
leaveInQueueis set to
Truethese workflows will remain visible without needing
--completedand need to be explicitly removed from the queue. If a workflow isn’t removed from the queue manually it will be automatically removed after 90 days.